Calendar

Olivet Calendar 2018 – 2019

The Olivet Preschool/Childcare/Afterschool calendar follows the Albemarle County Schools calendar.

Monday, August 27 – Thursday, August 30: Teacher Work Days (9:00-1:00)
Thursday, August 30: Open House (4:00 – 5:00pm) dinner (5:00 – 6:30pm)
Tuesday, September 4: First Day of Preschool
Friday, September 21: Preschool closed
Monday, October 15: Preschool Teacher Workday – Closed
Friday, November 2: Preschool Closes 12:00pm No Lunch Bunch
November 5 & 6: Preschool closed
November 21-23: Thanksgiving Holiday – Closed
December 20 – January 2: Christmas Holiday – Closed
Thursday, January 3: Preschool Resumes
Friday, January 18: Preschool Closes 12:00pm No Lunch Bunch
Monday, January 21 & 22: Preschool closed
Monday, February 18: Preschool closed
Friday, March 15: Preschool Teacher Professional Development Day – Closed
Friday, March 29: Preschool closes 12:00pm No Lunch Bunch
April 1 – April 5: Spring Break – Closed
Thursday, May 30: Closing Program
Friday, May 31: Last Day of Preschool
Monday, June 3 – Wednesday, June 5: Teacher Work Days (9:00-1:00)

 

Delays and Cancellations:

If Albemarle County Schools are closed, Olivet Preschool will close.

If Albemarle County Schools delay 1 hour, Olivet Preschool will delay 1 hour.

If Albemarle County Schools delay 2 hours, Olivet Preschool will close.

If Albemarle County Schools close early, Olivet Preschool will close at the same time.

Preschool days missed due to closings will not be made up.